Read Covid-19 Updates Click for Details

Choose a tab below to view our leadership and staff profiles



Rev. Travis Winckler



Travis joined Second Presbyterian Church in January of 2018. He is a graduate of Princeton Theological Seminary and has been selected to participate in the Next Generation Leadership Initiative for gifted young pastors. Travis comes to Second Church after serving congregations in Indiana, New Jersey, and New York City, including Marble Collegiate Church in Manhattan. He has served as a chaplain in a psychiatric hospital in Trenton, New Jersey, participated in the Scholarship and Christianity in Oxford program (Oxford, UK), and studied ethics, theology, and public policy while working on Capitol Hill through the National Capital Semester for Seminarians program in Washington DC.


Rev. Travis is an Engle Fellow with Princeton Seminary’s Joe R. Engle Institute of Preaching, serves as the moderator of the Dismantling Racism and White Privilege team of the presbytery of Giddings Lovejoy, and is receiving certification as a Pastoral Care Associate through the Association of Clinical Pastoral Education (ACPE). Committed to fostering relationships and building community across the lines that usually divide us, Rev. Travis has received training in broad-based community organizing through the Industrial Areas Foundation.


A noted speaker, Rev. Travis has served as a panelist at the Danforth Center on Religion and Politics at Washington University, the Berkley Center for Religion, Peace, and World Affairs at Georgetown University, and guest lecturer on theology and pastoral ministry at Saint Louis University. Travis, his wife Emily, and their two young sons live in the Tower Grove East neighborhood. He can be contacted at: 314-367-0366 and






Don Cochran
Parish Associate
Ellen Schroeder
Clerk of Session
Scott Hussey
Barbara Willock
Parish Associate, Worship
Spencer Smith
Minister of Music





Paula Bujewski
Office Administrator
Mary Donald
Children's Music Coordinator
Richard Cade



Members of the Session

The governing body of a Presbyterian Church is called the Session. It is made up of the Pastor plus the elders in active service. Second Presbyterian has twelve active elders divided into three classes. New elders are elected each year, by the congregation, to replace those whose term has expired. Once ordained, one is always an elder – either active or inactive. The Session has authority over all organizations within the local church. The Clerk of Session is nominated and elected by the session annually.



Jackie Creighton
Class of 2022
David Donald
Class of 2022
Sue Hendrickson
Class of 2022
Ashley Rube
Class of 2022
Tim Woodcock
Class of 2023
Greg Davis
Class of 2023
Cheryl Sharpe
Class of 2023
Robin Wolfgram
Class of 2023
Joshua Brettman
Ruling Elder and Class of 2024
Jean Merson
Ruling Elder and Class of 2024
Judy Leo
Ruling Elder and Class of 2024
Nancy Smith
Ruling Elder and Class of 2024
Jean Patterson
Ruling Elder and Class of 2025
Catherine May
Ruling Elder and Class of 2025
Phil Avneski
Ruling Elder and Class of 2025
Bob Bruce
Ruling Elder and Class of 2025



  • Login